Tuesday, March 8, 2011

Minnesota Members of Congress

Congress is what we call the Senate and the House of Representatives put together.


Senators are elected every six years. There are two senators from each state (100 senators total).

Minnesota's senators are Amy Klobuchar and Al Franken.

Amy Klobuchar is the senior senator.

Al Franken is the junior senator.


Representatives are elected every two years. The number of representatives depends on the population of the state (there are 435 representatives in total). Minnesota has eight representatives. Each person represents a district.

The Representatives are:

Click on the names to visit their websites!  Do you have any questions for the Minnesota Members of Congress?  Click "Comments" to answer. 

1 comment:

  1. I have some question.Do the repesentative have to electe every two year?What is the representative district?And it have only two senator from each state Can more a senator more then this?I have a lot of question but i don't know how can i ask .I'm sorry teacher.